Cookery for Two is Back!

After quite the hiatus – Cookery for Two is back in action.

I’ve still been busy in the kitchen but taking the quicker route and posting photos on Instagram for my friends and followers to drool over.

During my hiatus from the blogging world many friends and family have asked why did I stop and some brought me back to my original blogging days when I used to write restaurant reviews – letting me know they missed that too.

With the blow up of a site called Pinterest, the ever growing popularity of The Food Network Channel, The Cooking Channel and various wonderful cookbooks making it to the best seller lists its hard to not be inspired by others in the kitchen.

I’ve been trying out other recipes and loving them – I’ve also tried tweaking some of them to suite my palette. 

With that being said I’ve decided to focus Cookery for Two on three distinct types of postings. 

IMG_8826

My Kitchen My Way Here I will continue to post family recipes, or cooking ideas I whip up myself in the kitchen. Posting photos, ingredients and directions. I’ll sometimes make suggestions for ingredient swap outs to cater to those with various palettes or budgets.

IMG_8832

Recipe Real Life Here I will talk about my experience in trying to replicate various recipes from cookbooks and online sources. Reviewing each of them on how easy, how expensive and how great they actually are. Photos, directions, ingredients lists to be provided for each post of course.

IMG_8822

Out of The Kitchen Here I will give those looking for restaurant reviews exactly what their looking for. A breakdown of the ambiance, the service, the food and the drinks. I often like to go out with my husband trying new places on Long Island or in NYC. Also dining out with friends and family or visiting popular foodie spots when on vacation. I will include all those experiences here – photos and all.

Look out for new postings this coming month and Thank You again to all those who have pushed me to start sharing again.

~ Cookery for Two 

 

© Cookery for Two – 2015 . Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Cookery for Two with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One comment

  1. Margaret · March 31, 2015

    Excited to try out some of your favorite recipes!

Leave a Reply

